Jalview command line

Dear Jalview team,
I’m new to this mailing list, please excuse me if my question has already been answered previously.

I am trying to create a jalview file (.jar) including an amino-acid alignment, the associated tree and some annotations.
To do this, I want to use the command line. I tried:

java -Djava.ext.dirs=/Applications/Jalview/lib -cp /Applications/Jalview/Jalview.jar jalview.bin.Jalview -open my_aln.fas -colour ZAPPO -annotations my_annot.jalview -tree my_tree.nwk -jalview test.jar

This works fine and creates the test.jar file correctly. However, when I add the -nodisplay option to do this without User Interface, the file test.jar does not include the associated tree. Is this a bug or I am doing something wrong?

I also have 2 other questions:

• Is it possible to include (again using the command line) the nucleotide alignment that corresponds to the AA alignement? I have it in a separate fasta file.
  • Is it possible to export a .html file including the alignment and the tree and annotations associated? From what I have seen, it seems that Jalview only exports the AA alignement + annotations. Also, is it possible to wrap the alignement using the command line?

Thanks a lot for your help.
Julien

···
-- 
Julien Roux, PhD
[http://www.unil.ch/dee/page38327.html](http://www.unil.ch/dee/page38327.html)
Keller group, Department of Ecology and Evolution
Biophore, University of Lausanne, 1015 Lausanne, Switzerland
tel: +41 21 692 4182    fax: +41 21 692 4165

Dear Jalview team,
I’m new to this mailing list, please excuse me if my question has already been answered previously.

I am trying to create a jalview file (.jar) including an amino-acid alignment, the associated tree and some annotations.
To do this, I want to use the command line. I tried: